Thursday, 23 February 2017

Albion St blue, oil 20 x 15cm

If you happen to be in or near Ballarat, this weekend is the last chance to catch the exhibition Whisper at The Lost Ones gallery, with fellow painters Harley Manifold and Nick Dridan. If you can't physically visit, you can still peruse the online catalogue (it's probably the last time I will be publicly exhibiting many of these works): http://www.thelostones.com.au/shaun-tan-catalogue

You can also listen to a panel discussion we had at the gallery a couple of weekends ago, here: http://www.thelostones.com.au/podcasts/

Wednesday, 15 February 2017

Monday, 13 February 2017

Wednesday, 8 February 2017

Saturday, 4 February 2017

Wednesday, 1 February 2017

Sunday, 29 January 2017

Thursday, 26 January 2017

Sunday, 22 January 2017

Black cat and cypress, oil 20 x 15cm

One of 50 small paintings currently on show at The Lost Ones gallery in Ballarat, with work by Harlely Manifold and Nick Dryden until February 26. You can view an online catalogue here: http://www.thelostones.com.au/shaun-tan-catalogue

Wednesday, 18 January 2017

Tuesday, 10 January 2017

Gathering of trees on a Saturday night, oil 20 x 15cm

Sunday, 8 January 2017

Thursday, 5 January 2017

Tuesday, 3 January 2017

Post box, wall and pole, Union St. Brunswick, oil 20 x 15cm

Monday, 2 January 2017

Life Goat, pencil, A3

Happy New Year from the Life Goat! And many thanks to everyone who has supported my publications, ramblings and exhibitions throughout 2016, commented via this blog, offered advice or just borrowed a book. Wishing you all the right balance of inspiration, doubt and perserverence for 2017: let's all step into the fray with a rational heart, listening with our eyes and fighting every shadow with a well-sharpened pencil.

Sunday, 1 January 2017